The Free Strategy Help Desk Is Open – 864.448.4169

Posted on April 22, 2020

1


Hustle

Unexpected Consequences & New Beginnings

When I opened my consulting practice focused on strategy (planning that results in both higher ratings and revenue), I didn’t know that a global pandemic was coming for all of us.  Yet there has never been a better time for my vision for a programming consultant for broadcast companies in 2020.  The old days are gone and it is time for a fresh approach that comes with proven elements that produce results consistently.

Hustle

If you don’t hustle right now, you may not be in business in 2021.  So, how do I make my point that I am someone you should add to your team under your current business conditions?

A Free Look

First, I am opening up what I call the Free Strategy Help Desk.  This is essentially a phone number where you can call me without cost to talk about your situation confidentially.  864.448.4169.  I will tell you immediately if I am unavailable in your market.

So you can have a cost-free strategy session designed to take in an overview of your current competitive situation.  I will also provide you with a free follow-up where you can see for yourself that I add value to your business with programming strategy designed to improve your revenue opportunities in 2020 and beyond.  Call it a free consultation or whatever name you want to give it.  The point is the Free Strategy Help Desk is free.

No Paint By Numbers – We Don’t Chase Things

Second, the consulting I am offering is different than the available options you’ve had until now with some important similarities.  There are plenty of consultants to call if you want the moderate corporate ‘win by not losing’ strategy.  There is nothing wrong with continuing to operate like that if your strategy is to emulate the systems of the largest corporations operating stations in North America today and follow their path.  I say you never win by following someone else.  Your brands should be unique and highly focused on local audience today.  Our industry has been largely operating the corporate pencil way for a long time, but the results have been similar to football’s prevent defense where you see your team’s lead slowly slip away and end up with another loss.

What Winning Looks Like

If what you really want is someone who can identify unique opportunity and give you a specific science and innovation developed strategy to insert your product in the middle of the conversation about real revenue by creating unique brands, call me.  864.448.4169.

Belief In The Profession Of Our Business

Consulting may have left a bad taste in your mouth in the past.  I’m not looking for just any client.  Here are some things I believe that may help you determine if you want to know more or if I am an appropriate consultant for you:

  • There is no such thing as Phantom CUME (it’s made up)
  • Leading radio stations are not as safe as they think they are today
  • Data, people, process and strategy are almost everything that is critical in growing big brands
  • If you are not in the leadership position in your market and format, you must achieve real separation to gain traction against a leader in your format and you must do it without violating the expectation of what a viable radio station is in your format today
  • No matter what you think about your competitors, they have real vulnerabilities (this includes if they are at the top of their game and even if local research shows they are strong)

Put Creative Destruction To Work In Your Market

I practice what I call creative destruction.  This is:  Researching the vulnerabilities of competitors and evaluating the natural advantages that belong to you right now to create a unique strategy for your market.  That research leads to helping you create a brand to aggressively take the leader on with innovation.  That results in you reaching our real goal in this business:  Results for clients and more revenue for you.

If you feel stuck in a position where you don’t feel you are winning, you have nothing to lose by calling me and having a chat about what is happening in your market.  I will serve you and make your life better.

Call me and I will make time for your situation with confidential conversation where the only goal is to help you identify the path to win.

Respectfully,

 

Loyd Ford

Rainmaker Pathway Consulting Works

864.448.4169

Loyd Ford consults radio stations, coaches personalities, and provides behavioral and strategic programming to radio with RPC. He also writes a weekly column on programming, social media and revenue for Radio Ink. Reach him anytime. 864.448.4169 or Ford@RainmakerPathway.com.

#Radio #Broadcasting #Consulting

 

Posted in: Uncategorized